Your browser does not support JavaScript! The Phoenicians - The Editors
Editors

who we are ?

Pheniciens.com Informatique Souraya Kanaan Abifares, chief editor

Born on August 9, 1966 in Lebanon, where I began my studies and obtained a degree in History from the University Saint - Esprit, Kaslik (USEK). After my graduation, I taught history & geography. Arrived in France in 1992 after my marriage, I decided obtain a Ph.D. from the University of Paris - Sorbonne in 2000. My dissertation was about: "Beirut Trade (1920-1939), according to the French & Lebanese archives". My interest in Phoenicians goes back to my teenage, when I learnt at school the story of "our ancestors the Phoenicians". This people, small in territory but big in exploits, has always fascinated me. I didn't have the opportunity to learn the Phoenician language so I have not specialized in the ancient world. With this experience via this Website; I fulfill this dream. Nous deux


Pheniciens.com Informatique Jad Abifares, webmaster - designer

Born on the 17th of November 1962 in Lebanon, I started my studies at the Lebanese University, Faculty of Sciences. There I obtained a Masters Degree in Physics. Left Lebanon in August 1986 to Marseille to continue my studies. I was accepted at E.S.I.M (Engineering School of Marseille), I got my diploma in Electronics, Industrial Computing. My first job was in computing services in Paris. With my professional experience, I handled projects in several companies (CIC-Paris, DIAC-Renault, Air France, Credit Agricole ...). Since our marriage, I became fascinated more and more with history, along with my wife's progress in her dissertation. The idea to create a website about Phoenicians, the ancestors of our native country, had just sprouted. What could be better than a Lebanese couple, a historian and a computer engineer to build a website about this unknown and forgotten People.
Sana Kanaan, Photographe et Créatrice Sana Kanaan, photographer

Born in 1972, Sana Kanaan graduated in Business and Touristic Sciences. For the love of travel, Sana discovered photography. With an admiring eye, equipped with a camera, she finds pleasure in taking touristic photos of her homeland as well for as of other countries she visits, in order to share them. During a stay in France and since 2009, she discovered another field in which she excels today, creating jewelry. Her work and expertise have been refined and diversified through various trips all around the World that allowed her to observe, admire, and marvel. This stimulation led her in 2011, following a visit to Byblos, to create her line of "22 Phoenician letters" that has morphed and evolved in 2013 to a range of necklaces, bracelets, earrings, rings and cufflinks.

Joëlle Achkar Illustratrice
Joëlle Achkar, illustrator

Born in 1984, Joelle Achkar obtained a Masters Degree in Illustration and Comics from the Lebanese Academy of Fine Arts (ALBA). Since then, she has been works actively in the world of illustration and publishing and teaches since 2009 at Alba. Joëlle is first and foremost an observer, then inventive. She loves Beirut, the city in perpetual imbalance, she like walking through streets to be inspired by the prevailing disorder of the city.
Nada Nasr, Proof Reader
Nada Nasr, Proof Reader

Nada Nasr graduated from the American University of Beirut, with a B.A. Degree in Economics, then a Masters Degree in Business Administration. She had a long and various experience in different fields: Shipping & Forwarding, Telecommunications, Snack Ownership, teaching in Hospitality at the University of Balamand, all of which has one common denominator, fluency in the English language.






Back to homepage

Votre navigateur ne supporte pas le javascript! Les Phéniciens - Les Acteurs
Acteurs

Qui sommes nous ?

Pheniciens.com Informatique Souraya Kanaan Abifares, rédactrice

née le 09 août 1966 au Liban, où j'ai débuté mes études jusqu'à l'obtention d'une licence en Histoire de l'Université Saint - Esprit, Kaslik (U.S.E.K). Après mes études universitaires, j'ai enseigné l'histoire & la géographie. Arrivée en France en 1992 après mon mariage, j'ai repris le chemin de la fac (Paris - Sorbonne). J'ai réussi à tenir jusqu'au doctorat et voilà que depuis le 22 janvier 2000 je suis docteur en Histoire contemporaine, le sujet de ma thèse s'intitulait : "Le commerce de Beyrouth (1920-1939), d'après les archives françaises & libanaises". Mon intérêt pour les Phéniciens remonte à l'adolescence en apprenant à l'école l'histoire de "nos ancêtres les Phéniciens". Ce peuple, petit par son territoire mais grand par ses exploits, m'a toujours fasciné. N'ayant pas eu l'opportunité d'apprendre le phénicien, je n'ai pas pu me spécialiser dans l'Antiquité, alors j'ai orienté mes études vers une période contemporaine. Avec cette expérience via Internet je revis mes passions de jeunesse. Nous deux


Pheniciens.com Informatique Jad Abifares, concepteur

né le 17 novembre 1962 et c'est toujours au Liban. J'ai commencé mes études supérieures à l'Université Libanaise, Faculté des Sciences, où j'ai obtenu une Licence ès Physique. Quittant le Liban en août 1986, j'ai atterri à Marseille pour continuer mes études. Admis sur titre à l'E.S.I.M. (École Supérieure d'Ingénieurs de Marseille), j'ai décroché mon diplôme en Électronique, Informatique Industrielle. Mon premier boulot m'a amené à Paris pour travailler dans le service en informatique. Au cours de mon expérience professionnelle, j'ai effectué des missions chez plusieurs sociétés (CIC-Paris, DIAC-Renault, Air-France, Crédit Agricole...). Depuis notre mariage, je m'intéressais, au fur et à mesure que mon épouse avançait dans sa thèse, de plus en plus à l'Histoire. L'idée de créer un site sur les Phéniciens, les ancêtres de notre pays d'origine, a simplement germé. Quoi de mieux qu'un couple, historienne et informaticien, d'origine libanaise, pour réaliser un site Internet sur ce peuple, mal connu et peu représenté sur la toile.
Sana Kanaan, Photographe et Créatrice Sana Kanaan, photographe

née en 1972, Sana Kanaan est diplômée en sciences commerciales et touristiques. Par amour de voyage, Sana découvre la photo. Avec un œil admiratif, équipée de son appareil photo, elle trouve du plaisir à prendre des photos touristiques aussi bien de son pays natal que de pays visités afin de pouvoir les partager. Lors d’un séjour en France et depuis 2009, elle a découvert un autre domaine dans lequel elle excelle aujourd’hui, la création de bijoux. Son travail et son savoir-faire se sont affinés et diversifiés grâce aux différents voyages qui lui ont permis d’observer, admirer, s’émerveiller. Cette stimulation l’a amené en 2011, suite à une visite à Byblos, à la création de sa ligne des "22 lettres phéniciennes" qui s’est métamorphosée et évoluée en 2013 par une gamme de colliers, bracelets, boucles d’oreilles, bagues et boutons de manchettes.

Joëlle Achkar Illustratrice
Joëlle Achkar, illustratrice

née en 1984, Joëlle Achkar décroche un mastère en illustration et bande dessinée à l’Académie libanaise des beaux-arts (ALBA). Depuis, elle travaille activement dans le monde de l'illustration et de l'édition et enseigne a l'Alba depuis 2009.
Joëlle est d’abord observatrice, ensuite créatrice. Elle aime Beyrouth, cette ville en perpétuel déséquilibre. Elle chemine dans ses rues et s’inspire de son désordre.






Retour index 'Les Phéniciens'